Logo

BHIMA

Basic Hospital Information Management Application

Bhima is a free, open source accounting and hospital information management system (HIMS) tailored for rural hospitals in Africa. We are an international team based in the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

BHIMA User Manual

Welcome! This manual is for the Basic Hospital Information Management Application (BHIMA). BHIMA is a suite of interrelated tools to help rural hospital administrators in four areas: financial management, stock and inventory management, medical records, and reporting. It has been a research project of IMA World Health since 2013, and the current code base has been in development since late 2015.

This manual is split into chapters:

  1. Getting Started
  2. Finance Modules
  3. Medical Records
  4. Inventory and Stock Management
  5. Reporting and Statistics
  6. Developer Reference

About

BHIMA is free software, released under the GPL-2.0 license. As such, it is distributed AS IS with no assumed warrantee, though we strive to create the best product possible. You may use the application at your own risk, without any liability assumed of IMA World Health, the principle sponsor of BHIMA development.

This is a living document written by the authors of BHIMA and the material can sometimes be dense and unclear. If anything doesn’t make sense to you, please tell us about it! You can leave a comment right on this site or you can send us an email at developers@imaworldhealth.org. Thanks!

Contributing

We appreciate contributions in all forms!

Hospital Administration

If you are a hospital administrator please provide feedback on how the system is running. Feedback from teams using the system in production constantly defines the direction for the development team and is essential to ensure we are building the product and features that work for you.

Developers

If you are a developer, we appreciate code contributions - a good place to start is our First Time Contributor tags on GitHub.

You can usually reach our team for questions via the developers@imaworldhealth.org email address.

Think you found a bug? Let us know by filing an issue and we’ll fix it as soon as possible!

Is something missing from this manual? Check out the developer wiki, we might have covered it there.

Logo

BHIMA

Basic Hospital Information Management Application

Bhima is a free, open source accounting and hospital information management system (HIMS) tailored for rural hospitals in Africa. We are an international team based in the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

BHIMA - Manuel d’utilisation

Bienvenue! Ce manuel est destiné à l’application de base de gestion des informations hospitalières (BHIMA). BHIMA est une suite d’outils interdépendants destinés à aider les administrateurs d’hôpitaux ruraux dans quatre domaines: la gestion financière, la gestion des stocks, les dossiers médicaux et les rapports. Il s’agit d’un projet de recherche d’IMA World Health depuis 2013 et la base de code actuelle est en développement depuis la fin de 2015.

Ce manuel est divisé en chapitres:

  1. Commencer
  2. Modules Finance
  3. Dossiers médicaux
  4. Gestion des stocks
  5. Références des Comptes
  6. Centre des frais
  7. Ressources humaines
  8. Seuil de rentabilité
  9. Rapports et statistiques

  10. Référence développeur

A propos

BHIMA est un logiciel libre, publié sous la licence GPL-2.0. En tant que tel, il est distribué tel quel, sans aucune garantie, bien que nous nous efforcions de créer le meilleur produit possible. Vous pouvez utiliser l’application à vos risques et périls, sans aucune responsabilité assumée par IMA World Health, le principal sponsor du développement de BHIMA.

Ceci est un document vivant écrit par les auteurs de BHIMA et le matériel peut parfois être dense et flou. Si quelque chose ne vous dit rien, parlez-nous-en! Vous pouvez laisser un commentaire directement sur ce site ou nous envoyer un email à developers@imaworldhealth.org. Merci!

Contributions

Nous apprécions les contributions sous toutes leurs formes!

Administration hospitalière

Si vous êtes un administrateur d’hôpital, veuillez donner votre avis sur le fonctionnement du système. Les commentaires des équipes utilisant le système en production définissent en permanence l’orientation de l’équipe de développement et sont essentiels pour nous assurer de développer le produit et les fonctionnalités qui vous conviennent.

Développeurs

Si vous êtes un développeur, nous apprécions les contributions de code - un bon endroit pour commencer est notre Premier contributeur sur GitHub.

Vous pouvez généralement contacter notre équipe pour toute question via l’adresse électronique developers@imaworldhealth.org.

Vous pensez avoir trouvé un bug? Faites-nous savoir en déposant un problème et nous le corrigerons dès que possible!

Quelque chose manque-t-il dans ce manuel? Consultez le wiki du développeur, nous l’aurions peut-être couvert ici.